Special Education


Dr. Elizabeth V. Heath is the Director of Special Education for Alleghany County Public Schools.

Dr. Heath may be contacted by phone at 540-863-1809 or by e-mail at eheath@alleghany.k12.va.us.





Mrs. Deborah Henderson is the Administrative Assistant to the Director of Special Education.

Mrs. Henderson may be contacted by phone at 540-863-1809 or by e-mail at dhenderson@alleghany.k12.va.us.



Special Services Staff

Tamyra Ross, Visiting Teacher
Phone: 540-863-1810
tross@alleghany.k12.va.us

Maggie Overath, School Psychologist
Phone: 540-863-1810
moverath@alleghany.k12.va.us
                    
Overath 

                                 Additional Special Education Staff

Vision Service Coordinator:  Gwyn Suttell  gsuttell@alliedinstructional.com

Blindness and Visually Impairments Teacher: Ashley Froy  afroy@alliedinstructional.com

Orientation and Mobility Instructor: Lisa Auwarter  lauwarter@alliedinstructional.com